Welcome…. Pull Up a Chair and Enjoy!

I have been following a blog since March 2011, The Enchanted Home.

I am intrigued by this blog.  I’m sure you’ll enjoy it as much as I do. I noticed how so many people interact with the blog.

Well, I got thinking.  Everyone knows how I love asking questions and how my husband makes fun of me because I’m always trying something new:

Like my interest in nail design.  I think my sister was my first customer.  If I’m not mistaken, I think I did my cousin’s nails for her wedding.

Oh, yeah! I tried ceramics.  I enjoyed that because I also taught it as a lunchtime activity at an elementary school.

I also did scrapbooking as a lunchtime activity.

Then, I put my entrepreneurial dreams to rest and volunteered in the school library.  I loved that!  The librarian was so kind and all the kids were well behaved because it was the library! Shhhhh!  Everyone had to be quiet!!!

Then, my entrepreneurial side came out again and with the help of my bother-in-law, I started a business making ready-to-eat meals for vending machines.  That was a blast because I was also able to attend different trade shows with his pasta company.

Now, with all these experiences, I decided to start my own blog.  I took a blog course at a nearby college.  My boys still laugh at me because I had to take a course for blogging!!!

Blogging really puts your writing skills to the test.  You know, my teacher rarely gave me an A+ in English class!    See how things come back to haunt you.

I hope you’ll enjoy my blog as much as I will enjoy writing it!

14 thoughts on “Welcome…. Pull Up a Chair and Enjoy!

  1. Just know that people with open minds and open hearts for a huge variety of things, grow the fastest and find inner peace the quickest. Life is only a mystery becasue of the unknown…delving helps to alleviate this mystery and hence leads to the enlightment that we all naturally seek. Keep it up little sister. I always so proud of you!!!

  2. You sound like a girl after my own heart…..always growing and learning as a person. That is so me, I never feel too old to do ANYTHING (well maybe a few things:) Seriously this is what life is all about, aspiring, being inspired, learning, broadening our minds, growing and challenging ourselves. Love that you have done so many things and are still going..good for you! You are off to a great start and I look forward to sharing your blogging career with you:)

  3. Congrats darling! Wishing you all the best….however, with your sense of adventure and zest for life, this will be successful! Bravo! Looking forward to following your blog. So happy that our paths have crossed last weekend – looking forward to following your blog.
    A presto bella!

Leave a Reply

