Did I Win? Maybe Chain Letters Work…

I received a chain letter from my sister.  She usually doesn’t forward them to me unless she feels lucky!

For those of you who don’t know what a chain letter is:  It’s a letter that you receive by email.  It specifies that if you send it to so many people you get something.  If you send it to so many more people, you get much more, etc.

I sent out my letter to a few friends.

Low and behold, two days later my bookkeeper calls me and tells me that I will be receiving, wait for it…a $30.00 refund.

I guess the chain letter I received worked because it never specified how much I would be receiving nor from whom. Lol!

The letter did come with this poem that I want to share with you.

There are five things that you cannot recover in life:

(1) The Stone………..after it’s thrown.

(2) The Word……………after it’s said.

(3) The Occasion……after it’s missed.

(4) The Time………….after it’s gone.

(5) A person……………after they die.

Leave a Reply

